Union Internationale de la Marionnette

Non-Governmental Organization affiliated to UNESCO


Yesterday, the assembly of the Centers and members of UNIMA gathered in Congress voted :

The Assembly validated the holding and validity of an exceptional digital Congress as well as the Sessions Presidencies defined before the Congress – Manuel Moran and Pierre-Alain Rolle – and the Congress Secretaries – Carles Cañeles and Roberta Colombo.

10 additional councilors were elected:

  • Dadi Pudumjee – India
  • Nina Vogel – Brazil
  • Livija Kroflin – Croatia
  • Manuel Moran – USA
  • Katriina Andrianov – Finland
  • Terence Tan – Singapore
  • Annette Dabs – Germany
  • Magali Chouinard – Canada
  • Dimitri Carter – USA
  • Kathy Foley – USA

The registrar noted the presence of 150 participants and 135 voters, at the moment of counting.

The moral report of the Secretary General Idoya Otegui and the financial report of the Treasurer Lucile Bodson were validated by the assembly, which then voted the discharge of the current Executive Committee.

Report Idoya Otegui

10 centers presented their reports: Algeria, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia





Costa Rica


Nearly 200 people are attending the Congress, coming from 55 countries including 9 African countries, 12 American countries, 10 Asia-Pacific countries and 24 European countries!

It continues today and until Friday.

Together we create the movement!

We are all UNIMA!